Gingerbread Kisses by Kat Baxter : A Book Review

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Blurb:

The hot guy…

The first time I see Ginger Starr after four years of being abroad, she is wearing a hideous Christmas dress. But the obnoxious monstrosity does nothing to hide her generous curves. One thing becomes perfectly clear: I’ve never wanted a woman more.

…and the curvy bookworm

Brock Daniels might be ridiculously hot, but he’s also my high school nemesis. I’m prepared to hate him and find him annoying with his washboard abs and toothpaste commercial smile. What I’m not prepared for is how he’s looking at me…like he wants me.

…just might find their forevers underneath the mistletoe

Our parents are jointly hosting a 12 Days of Christmas party and we’re stuck together. Pretending to be civil isn’t that hard and one spontaneous kiss might change everything.

My thoughts: This is the first book of Kat Baxter I have read. It is a very short novella, approximately 85 pages. Overall I enjoyed it but I felt disappointed with the ending. It all just came together to quickly and I feel that if would have benefited from a bit more depth.

I enjoyed the characters. Their personalities were well defined and I liked the fact that Ginger had a bit of spunk and wit. I found myself smiling and giggling a lot when reading her inner dialogue.

I didn’t like the whole ‘he is my nemesis but I’m going to forgive him straight away and fall in love with him’ kind of thing. I got majorly bullied in school and if one of the bullies decided to suddenly date me then 1) I wouldn’t go straight to bed with him just incase it was a cruel joke and 2) I would have a barrier up for a very long time but that’s just my opinion.

Overall, if you want a quick read which is fun and easy and not too steamy then I recommend Gingerbread Kisses.


As always, thanks again for reading 🙂

Gee Liz Reads ❤

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started