Love at Last by Kate Kisset : A Book Review

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Blurb: Sarah Dupont’s mom just died.
Her fiancé’s cheated on her with her accountant. (It didn’t help when Sarah caught them in the act on top of her cherished pastry table.)
Oh, and they’ve been robbing her blind, so she’s broke now, too.

When Sarah’s offered a fresh start, and a place to stay, she high tails it out of San Francisco and moves to rural wine country. Finally settled into her new, small town-sleepy life, with a cafe of her own, the last thing Sarah needs is drama.

So, when notoriously sexy actor Jamie Santino, swaggers into her new business looking for baking lessons, and help with his new movie role, Sarah’s blindsided.

Jamie, one of six wealthy Santino Brothers, of Napa Valley Winery fame, has a feeling Sarah might be the off-screen leading lady he’s been looking for forever.

Wine flows and their passion has all the ingredients for everlasting love until a femme fatale from Jamie’s past enters the scene.

How can Sarah believe Jamie isn’t acting, when everything he says sounds too good to be true?

My thoughts: Love at Last was one of over 300+ romance books I downloaded for free thanks to an email I recieved detailing the offer. The novel is on the smaller side at 182 pages. It is an easy, predictable story but enjoyable non-the-less.

Sarah Dupont, the female lead, is nothing special in my eyes. She’s not very memorable and doesn’t have much of a personality. I also find that she is quite annoying at times and she jumps to conclusions constantly. I do however love her friends. I feel like each one of her friends as a different personality and you can remember who they are as individuals.

Jamie Santino, the male lead is probably somebody I would swoon over in real life. At the same time however, he is a bit of an arrogant pest and if I had been Sarah, this would have been a huge turn off for me, however hot he may be.

The storyline was really cute and enjoyable though predictable. I’m glad I read this book but I feel like their is just something missing and the characters need to be more likeable. Annoyingly, the book ends on a cliffhanger which makes me want to read the next one, however, I won’t be rushing into this.


As always, thanks for reading.

Gee Liz Reads ❤

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started